My Merlin Awakening Blog Tour And Giveaway – May 14 to June 14

Blog Tour Time! The My Merlin Awakening Blog Tour will run from May 14 to June 14. I’ll be talking about different topics/doing interviews on the tour stops. So follow along if you’d like and don’t forget to enter the giveway!

Tour Schedule:

Date Blog Url Type of Stop
19-May Romancing the Book http://www.romancing-the-book.com Guest Post
19-May Bengal Reads http://www.bengalreads.com/ General
21-May Behind A Million And One Pages http://behindamillionandonepages.blogspot.com Interview
21-May Book Briefs http://bookbriefs.blogspot.com Review
22-May Mother/Gamer/Writer http://www.mothergamerwriter.com Interview & Review
23-May Mila Ramos http://jademystique.blogspot.com Guest Post
24-May Fangtastic Books http://www.fang-tasticbooks.blogspot.com Guest Post
28-May Mindy Wall – Dreamer Reader Dreamer http://dream-reader-dreamer2229.blogspot.com/ Review
29-May Juliana Haygert http:// www.julianahaygert.com/blognews/ Guest Post
1-Jun Queen of Teen Fiction http://queenofteenfiction.blogspot.co.uk/ Guest Post/Review
4-Jun My Guilty Obsession http://myguiltyobsession.blogspot.com/ Interview & Review
5-Jun JeanzBookReadNReview http://jeanzbookreadnreview.blogspot.co.uk/ Interview
7-Jun Ali’s Bookshelf http://alisbookshelfreviews.blogspot.com/ Review
8-Jun &9-Jun Soliloquy http://kaitlinmichelle.com Review Book 1 & Book 2
9-Jun Lissette E. Manning – Simplistik http://www.simplistik.org/lissetteemanning Review
9-Jun Fiction Fascination http://fictionfascination.blogspot.co.uk/ General
12-Jun Read 2 Review http://read2review.com Guest Post
12-Jun Kindred Dreamheart http://kindreddreamheart.blogspot.com/ Guest Post
14-Jun Coffee Addicted Writer http://www.coffeeaddictedwriter.com Guest Post

Giveaway: Enter the rafflecopter to win! One winner will get a $25 Amazon or B&N gift card and a copy of My Merlin Awakening. Two additional winners will also get a copy of My Merlin Awakening.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Awesome Trailer by a Reader of My Boyfriend Merlin On YouTube!

I was thrilled My Boyfriend Merlin inspired this video by Yosbelin! Give the girl some props & check out her video on you tube. Leave a comment for her! Color me blown away. I also absolutely love the music she put it to (One Republic) and who doesn’t love to watch CW?

http://youtu.be/H5ZZy4gxfWA

 

iPads and digital textbooks in Classrooms? No, duh!

Excited about Apple’s new announcement. Glad to see the future is getting closer! Apple Announcement: http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/technology/2012/01/apple-announcement-ibooks-2-ibooks-author-for-digital-textbooks/

Apple iBooks

Digital Textbooks in Classroom

I thought I was cutting edge when I wrote this excerpt from My Boyfriend Merlin (Back in 2010…so long ago. Life moves fast.):

Marilynn…passed out black cases to everyone. I opened mine to find an iPad inside. Several candidates whistled. Despite my agitated state, it impressed me too. Maybe wizard school wasn’t going to be as lame as I had thought.

“All of your schedules and assignments will be done on these,” Marilynn explained. “The whole school is on these. We’ve had them for awhile now.”

….

Outside the clock tower chimed. I tapped my iPad. The calendar told me that I was scheduled for Basic Elements in the morning, then a break for lunch, and then Physical Training in the afternoon.

***

Learn More at: http://www.apple.com/education/#video-textbooks